Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

I loves me kitty

Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004 @ 12:58 p.m.

I think Smelly Cat was either a dog in her past life, or she's now a dog trapped inside a cat's body. This cat is bizarre. Most cats don't even respond when you call their names. Smelly Cat mews and comes running to me every time. She wags her tail when she's happy. And the most bizarre behavior I've seen from an untrained cat: She plays fetch!

I got this furry-fake-mouse-type-thing for her a month ago, and she's grown rather attached to it. Now when I pick it up and throw it somewhere, she runs, picks it up with her mouth, and brings it back to me. She drops it at my feet, and looks at me, mews, and wags her tail. This is one very strange cat.

No school today! I got up early, in hopes of actually doing something productive. Instead, I spent the past 3 hours watching dumb daytime talk shows on TV. I hate to admit it, but I used to actually like the Maury Show. And the Jerry Springer Show. I used to think that those people on there were real, for gawd's sake. I have seen the light now, and they're so laughable. How and why do these shows stay on air??

(Probably because of boob-tube addicts like me. Hrm.)

I saw from my stats page that quite a few people found my diary via Google searches for "Omarosa on Jay Leno". Damn, that bitch is getting famous. I guess it's true what they say, there's no such thing as bad publicity. She was on the radio again yesterday. And she actually has a website! Frankly, I doubt she'd make it in the business world after displaying her true colors on national TV. I wouldn't want a boss like her, nor would I want to hire her. If everybody on "The Apprentice" disliked her, it can't be a coincidence.

Oh, and in her taxi interview (after she got booted by Donald Trump), she appealed to her housemates to "open themselves to diversity". What's "diversity" got to do with her unpopularity with her team mates?? Sounds like she's trying to pull out the race card... give me a gawddamn break! Kwame is African-American too, and he seems to be getting along well with everyone else. It's not the race, Omarosa. It's YOU.

Or maybe she's talking about "diversity" with regards to people who can miraculously call forth a headache (especially when work or lunch is involved) after a little bump on the noggin by a small piece of plaster. In that case, she should start of foundation or something.

GEEZ. There I go again, talking about TV. I need to get out of this house. It's a beautiful day out. I'm think I'm gonna start working on my summer tan. Yes, that's what I'm gonna do. I'm glowing in the dark as of now.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009