Navigate

Contact

Credits

Urban Cadence

I hung out with Donald Trump!

Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004 @ 10:59 a.m.

Thank gawd the weekend's here. I love Saturday mornings. French Fitch and I usually get up together, and we have our morning ritual of coffee and computer. He goes at his computer in the living room while I go at mine in the bedroom. And I usually add a few shots of Bailey's in my morning coffee. Yummy.

And no, I am not an alcoholic. Even if I need an extra boost in my morning coffee. I do it for the flavor, dammit. Haven't you seen Irish-Cream-flavored coffee creamer at the supermarket? Well, I'm using the real thing in my coffee. The alcoholic content is secondary. Really.

Oh, Tarzan called me around 8 p.m. yesterday. Which was really bizarre because he told me his flight was leaving at 3 p.m., and it takes over 5 hours to get to New York from Los Angeles. I picked up, and guess what... he missed his flight. He got to the airport only 10 minutes before his flight. It figures.

I really don't understand how someone can go through life like that, drifting around aimlessly. "What, the flight leaves at 3? I'll get there 10 minute before, it'll be fine. The security checks won't take more than 5 minutes."

I used to have another friend like that. We would make plans to get together for, say, a movie in town. He wouldn't be there even when the movie's starting. I'd call him, and he would be just leaving his house. And he would stop along the way for anything that catches his attention. He would get to the movie theater an hour after the movie's started, very casually and completely unapologetic. Which would explain why I've never seen the first half of so many movies.

Anyway, enough with the ranting.

I had a bizarre dream least night. I was back at my old house, and I was hanging out and talking with Donald Trump. Of all people. And I don't even like Donald Trump. He's got such a big ego on "The Apprentice". "I'm so rich. If you all work hard, maybe you too, can be like me. Yes, even you! Trump Tower. The BEST. The most beautiful." Yadda yadda yadda. His own place looks terribly gaudy. Like a hotel in Vegas ten years ago, with all that gold and mismatched marble.

I must have had him in my head because Omarosa was on the Jay Leno show last night. Omarosa finally got fired! Whooo!! It's hilarious how she thinks that she got fired because her opponents thought that she was too much of a threat, that she was too smart. Listen missy, if you were that smart, you wouldn't have actively pissed people off, and you'd still be in the game right now. "Walking around with a concussion for two weeks". Oh, boo-boo-friggin'-hoo.

Geez, I watch too much gawddamn TV.

PreviousNext

Recent Entries

Yoohoo... - Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009
The Prude - Saturday, Aug. 01, 2009
Filler/Teaser - Friday, Jul. 31, 2009
Rest in peace, Squeaky... - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009
California - where discrimination is legal! - Tuesday, May. 26, 2009